Skip to main content
Skip to main menu



Congratulations to Adrianna Watson, who has been selected by the President's office to receive the 2023 Presidential Award of Excellence! Adrianna is a religion major, who will be graduating in May 2023.

Human Becoming in an Age of Science, Technology, and Faith (Lexington Books/Fortress Academic, 2022)

The Department of Religion is proud to announce that Samaria Divine has been selected to receive a 2022 Doctoral Fellowship from the Forum for Theological Exploration (FTE). 

Jace Weaver has recently published an article on the concept of survivance in the Critical Theory for Political Theology 2.0 series for Political Theology.

The Department of Religion is thankful for the creation of the Wanda Faye Wilcox (Xena) Memorial Scholarship, which embodies well her values and commitments as an advisor and teacher.

Every dollar given has a direct impact upon our students and faculty.